Questions I Have No Answer For

via Discover Challenge: Tough Questions

Lately, life hasn’t been great. But I know it will get better because I’ve been through this before. I’ve been through the days where I sleepwalk through life, can’t put a smile on, can’t focus. I’ve been through times where I have no one. For the past two years, I’ve been so used to feeling lost.

But there were some times where I was okay. Where I could pull it together, and smiling wasn’t so hard. Laughing was easy, days were easier, and I actually could talk to someone without bursting into tears.

Now, I seem to be falling into the same pattern again. This point where I can’t explain anything. And that’s where my toughest questions comes in.

What’s wrong? Are you okay? How are you feeling?

I’m obviously not okay. I don’t know how to express what I’m feeling, I just know I’m not happy the way I used to be happy. How am I supposed to answer you if I, someone who writes like no tomorrow, can’t even string words together to explain themselves? This is where I am right now and it scares me to be at this point again. This point where I don’t know what to say.

And the toughest question I have to ask myself is: How am I going to do this?

35603a03

Leave a Reply

