Hope for the end of the Bad-Year Streak

via Daily Prompt: Hopeful

I want this year to be better.

Better than the last,

better than the year before that.

It seems I’ve been on a bad-year streak,

for two years. 

I’ve lost friends,

I’ve made them.

I still feel lost, my soul in the air.

Just wild and free.

I can’t seem to find my footing.

But I am almost there.

This year I will.

I will do.

I will smile brighter than I ever have. I will laugh the loudest.

I will complete my goals, I will make people happy.

Because I am hopeful. I have hope.

And hope is something that outweighs the fear of change.

It outweighs the fear of flying away.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Happy New Year, lovely readers! What are you hopeful for?

 

End Image:    Photo via Josh Boot via Visualhunt.com

 

2 thoughts on “Hope for the end of the Bad-Year Streak

Leave a Reply

