Resilient As A Rose

via Photo Challenge: Resilient

I know this photo challenge is a little late but I still wanted to do it. The New Year is literally a few hours away and as exciting as that is, it’s also a little sad.

I feel in 2016 I accomplished a lot of goals I had set for myself but I left a lot unfinished. 2016 had its ups and downs, I’m proud of myself and disappointed. But I suppose everyone feels that way.

img_20161230_001705_658

For my photo challenge, I decided to do a rose. Whenever I get flowers, I always like to keep them. This certain rose I have has lasted a while but has still kept its beauty. It is in a way, resilient.

Because no matter that the sun doesn’t reach it anymore, it has still kept its shade. No matter that it is kept among flowers it did not grow next to, it keeps its shape. No matter how long it has been, it has not turned to dust, nor faded, nor wilted.

And that is something to be amazed at.

This year, 2017, I will try to find my place in the crowds of people. But I will still keep the parts of me that are unique, that make me me. This year I will learn how to dance in the storm and not get swept away in the rain.

This year I will withstand. I will be as resilient as a rose.

Happy New Year, my lovely readers!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Picture of Rose is Mine 🙂

2 thoughts on “Resilient As A Rose

Leave a Reply

