Specific Happy

via Daily Prompt: Specific

There are so many things that make me happy.

From my favorite foods to my best friends, I have a lot of things to smile about.

In my previous post,  Five Ways to Find Your Inner Zen ,  I talk about some of these things and how thinking about them makes me feel better when I’m upset or nervous.

The things that make us happy are specific. Everything about them is.  The way my favorite mac and cheese tastes, the traditions me and my best friends have.

The fact that our happiness is found in specific things makes each of us unique. It gives us things to learn about each other.

But our happiness is more than that. Our happiness is flowing and changing. It can come from anywhere. It is ours.

What makes you happy?

Leave a Reply

