Step 4: Find Your Happy Face

Hola lovely readers! I’m so sorry I haven’t been posting, last week was a really busy week. I couldn’t even update my Life Planner! 😢 I am trying to daily post the Daily Prompts and will be attempting to post every 3 days. I hope you have all been enjoying my blog and would love to hear some feedback or advice! Be Happy Quotes Images

The post for today is back to “The Journey of How To Live Your Life.” My previous posts Step 1 , Step 2 , and Step 3 cover the topics before this one. (If you haven’t noticed, every 3 days when I post, I try to post to a different page 😉!)

In Step 3: Recognize Your Faces , I talked about how you wear multiple “faces” or act differently around certain people, almost like you’re a different part of yourself. In this step, I want to focus on finding your happy face.

When I moved to Florida, I was very lost. All my life, I had been known as outgoing, talkative, sassy and funny. But in Florida? I was shy, withdrawn, quiet, and slightly sassy. I was a totally different person.

Why is that? Why do we act differently or suddenly change? 

All my life, I had been around the same people, grown up with them. They knew me, I was comfortable around them. Now, I was in a place I didn’t want to be in, around people who all knew each other and weren’t even making an effort to get to know me.

Happy Face: The “face” you wear that you feel the most comfortable in and feel the happiest in. 

Woman Wearing Black Jacket While Facing the City Nearby Metal Railings

You may think that it’s a crazy idea that you have different “faces” that you wear, but I think it’s something everyone does. We put on another face for people, if we want to fit in, if we want to make them laugh.

Who are you when you’re with your good friends or family? Who are you when you work? 

When I’m with my family, I’m one of the loudest ones, trying to make people laugh and coming up with the random ideas. With my besties, I’m a little more chill but talkative and always joking around. My happiest face is when I’m around people I love, making them laugh and just being happy. 

What is yours? 

-B.L.

 

Leave a Reply

