How YOU Can Stop Human Trafficking

Hello readers! Hope life has been great! You most likely won’t know that my hands are literally shaking as I am writing this. Have you ever had that feeling when you want to do something but you can’t at the same time? Me. Right now. Actually, me my entire life.

All my life I have wanted to help people, inspire them and educate them. I want to accomplish these goals through my writing, my filming, and of course, my blog! Recently, I have been talking to you about Human Trafficking, and if you haven’t read those posts click here NOW! This subject is very important to me and I really want to do something to help.

So…I’m raising awareness and telling you! When I was learning about Human Trafficking and its global effect, I won a flower pin from Sudara Goods. Sudara Goods is a benefit corporation that supports and empowers women who have been a victim of human trafficking. This pin is beautiful and I have it on one of my bags. They sell items from laptop sleeves to cute necklaces. Here’s the link and I totally encourage you to check them out! There are several companies that support Human Trafficking victims so search up and find out!


20170531_201059

Now, let’s talk about ways YOU can get involved. Below are 3 links that will hopefully help you get started!

  1. 15 Ways You Can Help Fight Human Trafficking

    This is an article from the U.S. Department of State that I found very helpful.

2. Ways to Get Involved

This is a page from the website Courtney’s House, which is an organization that helps escaped victims have a better life.

3.  Join The Cause

Shared Hope International is helping bring an end to Human Trafficking by raising awareness. Check out your how your state is doing!

The most important thing: Research, Research, Research! Educate yourself so that, you can educate others. YOU have a part in stopping this, YOU can help. I hope you all liked this post and let me know if you want me to bring up more topics like this, or if you have a specific one in mind. Leave a comment and follow for more!

Bielle ❣

 

Leave a Reply

